The Skootamatta District Ratepayers Association (SDRA) was incorporated in the Province of Ontario (1983) as a not-for-profit corporation in 1983 to advance the interests of the property owners and their families resident on, and adjacent to Sheldrake, Skootamatta and Pringle Lakes. The association's mandate is outlined in the SDRA Constitution.


At our last Annual General Meeting (July 4, 2015) we voted in 2 new board members.  Christie Arthurs and Tricia Sinclair.

The current directors of the SDRA are:

President Debbie Awde  Bio  Email
Vice President   Paul Lindsay  Bio  Email
Secretary   Jennifer Robertson  Bio  Email
Treasurer Nancy Kallina  Bio  Email
Director - Webmaster   Paul Grennell  Bio Email
Director Joel Arthurs  Bio  Email
Director Christie Arthurs  Bio  Email
Director Tricia Sinclair  Bio  Email


Bill Blake  Bio  Email
Director Ellen Copeland  Bio  Email
Director Jackie Bleeker Bio  Email
Director - Sheldrake Lake  TBA
Director - Pringle Lake TBA

FOCA Membership

The SDRA is a member of the Federation of Ontario Cottage Associations (FOCA).  There are numerous benefits to being a member of FOCA that apply not only to the SDRA, but also to all of its members-in-good-standing - such as special discounts on subscriptions to Cottage Life Magazine.